How Much Are ‘American Idol’ Winners & Judges Worth?
Credit: Rick Wilson/Getty Images; Alberto E. Rodriguez/Getty Images    

American Idol

How Much Are ‘American Idol’ Winners & Judges Worth?


Since 2002, American Idol has introduced us to singers who have gone on to take over the music industry and the judges who helped them get there.

With the show ending after 15 seasons, we’re taking a look back at the show’s legacy of producing and working with money makers, regardless of which side of the judges' table they occupy.

NEWS: Who Won American Idol? Full List of Winners!

With figures provided by Celebrity Net Worth, here are the cash values of those who have won the title, as well as every crazy personality to have a seat on the judging panel.

Winners, from lowest to highest:

Lee Dewyze (Season 9): $50 thousand
Candice Glover (Season 12): $1 million
Caleb Johnson (Season 13): $1 million
Nick Fradiani (Season 14): $1 million
Taylor Hicks (Season 5): $2 million
Ruben Studdard (Season 2): $3 million
Scotty McCreery (Season 10): $3 million
Kris Allen (Season 8): $3.5 million
Phillip Phillips (Season 11): $3.5 million
Fantasia Barrino (Season 3): $4 million
David Cook (Season 7): $5 million
Jordin Sparks (Season 6): $10 million
Kelly Clarkson (Season 1): $28 million
Carrie Underwood (Season 4): $75 million

NEWS: Is This Actually American Idol’s Final Season?

Now let’s take a look at the judges, from the ones who sat on the panel for multiple seasons all the way down the the one-hit wonders.

Judges, from lowest to highest:

Kara DioGuardi: $25 million
Paula Abdul: $30 million
Harry Connick Jr.: $35 million
Randy Jackson: $40 million
Nicki Minaj: $70 million
Keith Urban: $75 million
Steven Tyler: $130 million
Ellen DeGeneres: $200 million
Jennifer Lopez: $320 million
Mariah Carey: $520 million
Simon Cowell: $550 million

NEWS: Who Is Returning For the American Idol Series Finale?

It seems as though American Idol has certainly left its mark on the music business.

American Idol’s two-part series finale airs Wednesday and Thursday, April 6 and 7, at 8 p.m. ET both nights on Fox.